Ultra to Ultra (June 2018)

So Couch to Ultra achieved. I have explained it was not literally couch to Ultra, I had previous experience of running.

However, I have set myself this new challenge Ultra to Ultra. Yes I am not the first. Its not about firsts.

The Louise Smalley Walk is an annual 40 mile walk organised by a group of people who live in Whitwell, Derbyshire. Louise was a young child who died, the walk is in her memory. There are five routes which alternate annually. Each year there is a committee who decide which cause will recieve monies raised. If you walk and complete you can nominate a cause the next year. This year’s walk is the Reverse Retford Round. Starting in Whitwell, at Royal Oak, 4am, as always, on Saturday 23rd June I will set off with over 100 other souls wanting to achieve something each with a personal reason. We will pass through Carlton in Lindrick, Ranby, Retford, Elkesley back to Whitwell. Just in time before cut off 20 hours.

This years cause is Whitwell Cricket Club. I have combined my two Ultras with two causes. The other being Clay Cross Against Fracking. Please Donate via my good self. Fundraising page for more information is

gofundme.com/itsjustnotcricket

So two weeks before my first 40 miler. 😎

Home

Facebook: Clay Cross Against Fracking

https://whitwellderbyscc.play-cricket.com/

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment